跳转到主要内容

郵寄選票FAQs

2020年11月3日總統大選的郵寄選票將會於什麼時候寄送給選民?

選票將會於2020年10月5日開始寄送。您可以預期於此不久後收到您的郵寄選票。


我在橙縣登記投票且我已經收到我的選票,但我在其他縣府工作。我可以將我的選票投放至位於我所登記的縣府之外的投票中心或是選票投遞箱嗎?

可以。您可以於選舉日,8:00 p.m.前將您的已圈選選票交回至加州的任何一處投票中心或是選票投遞箱。您的選票將被郵寄至選票信封上顯示的縣府。

我不想要使用我的郵寄選票投票因為我聽說它們並不會被計算。這是真的嗎?

不是。在加州的每場選舉裡,所有的合法郵寄選票都會被計算在內,不論是何種結果或是與任何種族間的關係。


將我的郵寄選票交回給橙縣選舉事務處辦公室的截止日期為何時?

所有透過郵寄交回的選票之郵戳顯示日期皆須為2020年11月3日選舉日當天或之前,且須於2020年11月20日選舉後17日內被選舉官員接收。


這次的選舉,更新我接收郵寄選票的郵件地址的截止日期為何時?

更新您的住址的截止日期為選舉日前15天,即2020年10月19日。


我可以透過如UPS,FedEx,或USPS優先郵件等快遞服務來交回我的郵寄選票嗎?

可以。請確保隨附郵寄選票的原件並在回信信封上簽名。


我要如何要求一份補發郵寄選票?

您可以使用此連結: https://ocvote.com/vlt/ 或撥打(714)567-7600要求一份補發選票。您也可以前往橙縣任何一處投票中心要求一份補發郵寄選票。


2020年11月3日總統大選,要求透過郵件補發一份郵寄選票的截止日期為何時?

郵寄補發一份郵寄選票的截止日期為2020年10月27日。如果您於此日期之後需要補發郵寄選票,您可以至橙縣投票中心或位於1300 S. Grand Ave., Building C, Santa Ana, CA  92705的選舉事務處辦公室獲取。


我可以在投票中心要求一份補發郵寄選票帶回家嗎?

可以,您可以在任何一投票中心要求一分補發選票並帶回家。


我可以在投票中心幫另一個人要求一份補發郵寄選票帶回家嗎?

不可以,您僅可以在10月28日 – 11月3日之間至橙縣選舉事務處,1300 S. Grand Ave., Building C, Santa Ana CA  92705攜帶一份已由該選民簽名並填妥的申請表以代替其領取緊急選票。此種選票不可透過U.S.郵政服務寄送交回。


如果我在我的郵寄選票上標記錯誤,我有什麼選項?我可以把它劃掉並圈選我想要的那一個嗎?或者是我需要申請一份補發郵寄選票?

您可以透過撥打橙縣選舉事務處辦公室電話(714) 567-7600或造訪一處橙縣投票中心來要求一份補發郵寄選票。您也可以劃掉您希望選擇其他項目的區塊並圈選正確框格。然而,請不要在您的選票上標記如姓名縮寫或任何具識別性的標誌。 


為什麼我的登記狀態上顯示「永久郵寄投票」?

根據選民選擇法案的登記,您可以選擇在家或至現場親自投票。如果您看到您的狀態顯示為「永久郵寄投票」,則您會透過郵件收到官方選票。如果您希望,您仍然擁有至投票中心或是橙縣選舉事務處現場親自投票的選擇。 


我的郵寄選票上會標示我的政黨歸屬嗎?

不會,您的政黨歸屬並不會顯示在您的郵寄選票上。


我要如何更改我郵寄選票的郵寄地址?

您可以撥打(714) 567-7600聯繫橙縣選舉事務處辦公室來更新您的郵寄地址。您不需要重新登記來更新您的郵寄地址。


我的郵寄選票會在什麼時候被計算?

經由安全的投遞箱或是郵件交回的選票,將會於其被我們辦公室接收的那一刻開始處理計算。選舉日當晚8:05 p.m.將反映在選舉日前收回的大多數郵寄選票的初步結果。


如果我的郵寄選票信封損毀或撕裂,會發生什麼事?

您可以於2020年10月27日之前或當日撥打(714) 567-7600聯繫橙縣選舉事務處要求一份補發信封。 如果您於2020年10月27日之後才需要補發信封,您可以親自至橙縣投票中心或橙縣選舉事務處現場要求一份補發信封。


如果我的簽名自我上次更新我的選民登記後有所改變,我該怎麼做?

為確保您的簽名是最新的,您需要填妥一份新加州選民登記表格。您可以至郵局,DMV,圖書館或任何市政廳領取加州選民登記表格。您也可以至網上登記https://www.ocvote.com/registration/register-to-vote。如果您希望透過郵寄方式收到加州選民登記表格,只需撥打(714) 567-7600聯繫橙縣選舉事務處辦公室;表格將會寄送給您。


郵寄選票寄送期間我不會待在我的居住地址;可以將我的選票寄送至我所在的不同地址嗎?

可以,我們可以將您的選票寄送至任何U.S.以內的地址,和U.S.以外的大多數國家。如果您需要您的選票被寄送至與我們記錄不同的郵件住址,您可以至此連結更新您的住址: https://www.ocvote.com/registration/keeping-your-registration-up-to-date/changes-to-your-voting-record。您也可以撥打(714) 567-7600聯繫我們辦公室。


如果我想要現場親自投票,我需要攜帶我所收到的郵寄選票至投票中心嗎?

不需要。您不需要帶著您透過郵件收到的郵寄選票來投票中心親自投票。一但您在投票中心投了票,您的原始郵寄選票就會作廢。


將我的選票交回至選票投遞箱或投票中心的截止日期是何時?

2020年11月3日選舉日為手動遞交回您的選票的截止日。


如果我無法交回我的選票,我該如何將選票交給您?

您可以在您的郵寄選票信封上授權一人代您交回選票。您需要讓此人在信封上工整簽寫以及簽名並註明您與他/她的關係。


如果我沒有收到我的郵寄選票且我也無法至投票中心親自投票,有沒有什麼別的選項?

有的,您可以造訪ocvote.com/ravbm使用遠程無障礙郵寄選票,它讓您可以經由電子方式使用選票。您將可以下載您的電子選票,於您的電腦或是您擁有的輔助性儀器上標記選票,並且打印和按照隨附於您選票的指南方針將選票放入信封交回。如您對此流程感到疑惑,請撥打(714) 567-7600聯繫選舉事務處。

Skip to main content

Vote-by-Mail FAQs

When will vote-by-mail ballots be mailed to voters for the November 3, 2020 Presidential General Election?

Ballots will begin to be mailed on October 5, 2020. You can expect to receive your vote-by-mail shortly after this date.


I am registered to vote in Orange County and have received my ballot by mail, but I work in another county. Can I drop my ballot off at a Vote Center or ballot drop box that is not located in the county that I am registered?

Yes. You can drop off your voted ballot at any Vote Center or ballot drop box in the State of California, by 8:00 p.m. on Election Day. Your ballot will be mailed to the county identified on the return envelope.


I don’t want to vote my vote-by-mail ballot because I heard that they don’t get counted. Is this true?

No. All valid vote-by-mail ballots are counted in every election in California, regardless of the outcome or closeness of any race.


What is the deadline for me to mail my vote-by-mail ballot back to the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office?

All ballots returned by mail must be post-marked on or before Election Day, November 3, 2020,  and be received by the election’s official no later than 17 days after the election, November 20, 2020.


What is the deadline to update my mailing address to receive a vote-by-mail ballot for this election?

The deadline to update your address is 15 days before Election Day, October 19, 2020.


Can I return my vote-by-mail ballot by an express delivery service like UPS, FedEx, or USPS Priority Mail?

Yes. Please make sure to include the original vote-by-mail ballot and return envelope with your signature.


How can I request a replacement vote-by-mail ballot?

You can request a replacement ballot using this link: https://ocvote.com/vlt/ or by calling (714) 567-7600. You can also go to any Vote Center in Orange County to obtain a replacement vote-by-mail ballot.


What is the deadline to request a replacement vote-by-mail ballot for mailing for the November 3, 2020 Presidential General Election?

The deadline to have a replacement vote-by-mail ballot mailed to you is October 27, 2020. If you require a replacement vote-by-mail ballot after this date, you can obtain one in-person at an Orange County Vote Center or by visiting the Registrar of Voters’ office at 1300 S. Grand Ave., Building C, Santa Ana, CA  92705.


Can I request a replacement vote-by-mail ballot to take home at a Vote Center?

Yes, you can obtain a replacement ballot for yourself to take home from any Orange County Vote Center.


Can I request a replacement vote-by-mail ballot for someone else at a Vote Center?

No, you can obtain an emergency ballot for someone other than yourself with a completed application signed by the voter beginning October 28th – November 3rd only at the Orange County Registrar of Voters, 1300 S. Grand Ave., Building C, Santa Ana CA  92705. This ballot cannot be mailed back through the U.S. Postal Service.


What are my options if I made a mistake on my vote-by-mail ballot? Can I just cross it out and circle the one I want? Or do I need to request a replacement vote-by-mail ballot?

You can request a replacement vote-by-mail ballot by calling the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office at (714) 567-7600 or by visiting an Orange County Vote Center. You can also cross out the contest for which you would like to reflect a different selection and mark the correct box. However, do not initial it or put any identifying marks on your ballot.


Why does it say “Permanent Vote-by-Mail” on my registration status?

Being registered under the Voter’s Choice Act, you will have the option to vote at home or in-person. If you see “Permanent Vote-by-Mail” on your status, you are set to receive the official ballot by mail. You still have the option of voting at a Vote Center or at the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office if you prefer to vote in-person.


Will my vote-by-mail ballot show my party affiliation on it?

No, your party affiliation will not be reflected on your vote-by-mail ballot.


How can I change my mailing address for my vote-by-mail ballot?

You may contact the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office at (714) 567-7600 to update your mailing address. You do not need to re-register to update your mailing address.


When does my vote-by-mail ballot get counted?

Ballots returned via a secure drop box or through the mail, start processing as soon as they are received in our office. The initial results on Election Night at 8:05 p.m. reflect  the majority of the vote-by-mail ballots that have been received in our office prior to Election Day.


What happens when my vote-by-mail envelope is damaged or torn?

You may contact the Orange County Registrar of Voters office at (714) 567-7600 to request a replacement envelope on or before October 27, 2020. If you need a replacement envelope after October 27, 2020, you can request a replacement envelope at any in-person Voter Center in Orange County or visit the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office.


What should I do if my signature has changed since I last updated my voter registration?

To ensure your signature is up to date, you will need to complete a new California Voter Registration form. You can pick-up the California Voter Registration form at the Post Office, DMV, library, or any City Hall. You can also register online at https://www.ocvote.com/registration/register-to-vote. If you would like a California Voter Registration form mailed to you, simply call the Orange County Registrar of Voters’ office at (714) 567-7600; a form will be mailed to you.


I won’t be at my home address when the vote-by-mail ballots are mailed out; can I have my ballot mailed to me at a different address?  

Yes, we can mail your ballot to any address within the U.S., and to most countries outside of the U.S.  If you need your ballot mailed to a different mailing address than what we have on record, you can update your address from this link: https://www.ocvote.com/registration/keeping-your-registration-up-to-date/changes-to-your-voting-record. You can also call our office at (714) 567-7600.


Do I have to bring the vote-by-mail ballot that I received in the mail to a Vote Center if I want to vote in person?  

No. You do not need to bring the vote-by-mail ballot you received in the mail in order to vote in-person at a Vote Center. Once you have voted at the Vote Center, your original vote-by-mail ballot will be voided.


What is the deadline for me to return my ballot to a ballot drop box or Vote Center?

The deadline to hand-deliver your ballot is Election Day, November 3, 2020.


How can I get my ballot to you if I am unable to return my ballot?

You can use your vote-by-mail envelope to authorize someone to return it for you. You will have this person print and sign their name on the envelope and indicate his/her relationship to you.


Is there another option available for me if I did not receive my vote-by-mail ballot and I am unable to vote in-person at a Vote Center?

Yes, you may vote a Remote Accessible Vote-by-Mail ballot that allows you to access your ballot electronically by visiting ocvote.com/ravbm. You will be able to download your electronic ballot, mark it on your computer or your own assistive device, then print and return the ballot in an envelope following the instructions included with the ballot.  If you have any questions on this process, please call the Registrar of Voters’ office at (714) 567-7600.