OFFICES FOR WHICH CANDIDATES ARE TO BE NOMINATED OR ELECTED AT THE JUNE 8, 2010 PRIMARY ELECTION

PARTISAN

OFFICES TO BE FILLED
United States Senator

INCUMBENT
Barbara Boxer (D)

CONGRESSIONAL

Representative in Congress

40th District Ed Royce (R)
42nd District Gary G. Miller (R)
44th District Ken Calvert (R)

46th District

47th District

48th District

Dana Rohrabacher (R)

Loretta Sanchez (D)

John Campbell (R)

STATE CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger (R)*
Lieutenant Governor John Garamendi (D)
Secretary of State Debra Bowen (D)
Controller John Chiang (D)

Treasurer
Attorney General
Insurance Commissioner
Member, State Board of Equalization, 3rd District
Bill Lockyer (D)
Jerry Brown (D)
Steve Poisner (R)
Michelle Steel (R)

STATE SENATE

State Senator

34th District Lou Correa (D) 38th District Mark Wyland (R)

STATE ASSEMBLY

Member of the Assembly

56th District Tony Mendoza (D) 60th District Curt Hagman (R) 67th District Jim Silva (R) 68th District Van Tran (R)* 69th District Jose Solorio (D) 70th District Chuck DeVore (R)* 71st District Jeff Miller (R) 72nd District Mike Duvall (R) 73rd District Diane L. Harkey (R)

*Out of office in 2010 due to term limits

NONPARTISAN

OFFICES TO BE FILLED

INCUMBENT

SCHOOL - STATE

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jack T. O'Connell

SCHOOL - COUNTY

County Superintendent of Schools

William M. Habermehl

Member, County Board of Education, Trustee Area 2 Member, County Board of Education, Trustee Area 5 Alexandria Coronado Elizabeth D. Parker

COUNTY SUPERVISORS

Supervisor, 2nd District Supervisor, 4th District

John M.W. Moorlach

Supervisor, 5th District

Chris Norby* Pat Bates

COUNTY OFFICES

Assessor

Webster J. Guillory David Sundstrom

Auditor-Controller County Clerk-Recorder

Tom Daly

District Attorney

Tony Rackauckas John S. Williams

Public Administrator Sheriff-Coroner

Sandra Hutchens (Appointed)

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Chriss W. Street

There will be Judicial Offices of the Superior Court for which candidates are to be nominated or elected at the June 8, 2010 Primary Election. Additional information will be available in the future.

There will be County Central Committee Offices for which candidates are to be elected at the June 8, 2010 Primary Election. Additional information will be available in the future.

*Out of office in 2010 due to term limits